“Nolan Ryan (He’s A Hero To Us All),” Jerry Jeff Walker

Here’s a song by Jerry Jeff Walker, appropriately country, to salute the great MLB pitcher, Nolan Ryan.  The lyrics do a great job of summarizing Ryan’s career.  And while I’m generally not one for country music, I do like the quick pace of this song, and the subject matter actually makes it enjoyable.

One Comment on ““Nolan Ryan (He’s A Hero To Us All),” Jerry Jeff Walker”

  1. Steve Myers says:

    I’ll have to pass this on to Glen, our resident country music expert, but he says country music dies in 1991. Country music aside, I love the Ryan Koosman rookie card which shows up in this video-45 seconds in. I scored it for 10 dollars back in the early 80’s at a card show in Milwaukee. Koosman has that country gangster lean look and Ryan looks like a detective or that’s just me and my subjective staring at baseball cards.


Leave a Reply

